You can paint a pig pink but it’s still a pig

So last night Jake and I were talking and he said to me “You can paint a pig pink, but it’s still a pig”.  After he said it we both sat there for a moment then Jake said “Okay, well yeah, a pig is pink already but you know what I mean.”

I was laughing so hard I cannot remember what it was that we were talking about or why he brought up this allegory … but I think it is one of the funniest things I’ve ever heard.  It makes no sense! Which only makes me laugh all that much more!

I’ve been really sick recently which has made blogging a little harder.  Hah, it’s made everything harder.  But I’m still cautiously optimistic about … everything.  I feel like a lucky girl to have my family and friends and a Heavenly Father who loves me.  While things are tough life is good.

Comments
3 Responses to “You can paint a pig pink but it’s still a pig”
  1. Jake says:

    Heh. We were talking about the franklin mint. taking a model, and adding gold paint. still a model.

  2. Liss says:

    ha ha! That is so awesome!

Leave a comment